Guide to members of WWU Geology

This is our departmental directory. If you don't find what you need here, you might try the University directory, or contact our department office. In the listings below, names are linked to web sites, if available, and clicking an email will bring up your email program to compose and send a message. All offices are in the Environmental Sciences building unless otherwise specified, and all phone numbers are of the form (360) 650-xxxx.

Jump to: Faculty | Emeritus | Administrative Staff | Research Associates | Technical Staff | Instructors

Faculty

Name Phone Office Lab Email (+ "wwu.edu")
Colin Amos 3587 204   colin.amos@
Jackie Caplan-Auerbach 4153 236 202 caplanj@geol.
Douglas Clark 7939 210 210 doug.clark@
Susan DeBari 3588 237 201 debari@geol.
Thor Hansen 3648 235   thor.hansen@
Dave Hirsch 2166 439 110 hirschd@geol.
Bernard Housen (Chair) 6573/
3304
425 429 bernieh@
Scott Linneman 7207 340   scott.linneman@
Robert Mitchell 3591 234   robert.mitchell@
Liz Schermer 3658 438 108 schermer@geol.
Pete Stelling 4095 105   pete@geol.
Chris Suczek 3590 107   suczek@geol.

Lecturers

Name Phone Office Email (must append "wwu.edu" to each)
Thomas Evans 2546 109 thomas.evans@
Julie Gross 3582 104 julie.gross@
Brian Rusk 3595 104 brian.rusk@
Paul Thomas 7796 114 paul.thomas@

Administrative Staff

Name Phone Office Email (must append "wwu.edu" to each)
Chris Sutton (Dept. Manager) 3581 240 geology@geol.
Theresa Tripp (Program Coord.) 3582 240 theresa.tripp@

Research Associates

Name Phone Office Email (must append "wwu.edu" to each)
Russ Burmester 3654 339 rfb@geol.
3304 429
Eric Grossman 4697 121 eric.grossman@
George Mustoe 3585 208 mustoeg@
Dave Tucker   54 dave.tucker@
Brian Rusk 3595 104 Brian.Rusk@

Technical Staff

Name Phone Office Email (must append "wwu.edu" to each)
Ben Paulson 3585 208 benjamin.paulson@

Emeritus Faculty

Name Phone Office Email (must append "wwu.edu" to each)
Scott Babcock 3592 205 r.scott.babcock@
Myrl Beck Jr. 3597 203 myrl.beck@
Edwin (Ned) Brown 3645 203 ehbrown@geol.
Don J. Easterbrook 3583 AH434 don.easterbrook@
Dave Engebretson     engebret@
Jim Talbot 3742 203 talbot@