Directory

Faculty

Colin Amos, PhD

Associate Professor

amosc2@wwu.edu

360-6503587

Jackie Caplan-Auerbach, PhD

Jackie Caplan-Auerbach
Associate Dean / Professor

caplanj@wwu.edu

360-6504153

Doug Clark, PhD

Dr. Doug Clark
Associate Professor

dhclark@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7939

Robyn Dahl, PhD

Dr. Robyn Dahl
Assistant Professor

dahlr4@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7207

Susan DeBari

Professor

debari@wwu.edu

360-6503588

Brady Foreman, PhD

Dr. Brady Foreman
Assistant Professor

foremab@wwu.edu

(360) 650-2546

Bernard Housen, PhD

Professor and Chair, Geology

bernieh@wwu.edu

360-6506573

Scott Linneman, PhD

Dr. Scott Linneman
Professor

linnems@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3446

Robert Mitchell, PhD

Professor

rjmitch@wwu.edu

360-6503591

Sean Mulcahy, PhD

Sean smiling for the camera with islands and the sea in the background
Assistant Professor

mulcahs@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3645

Allison Pfeiffer, PhD

Dr. Allison Pfeiffer
Assistant Professor

pfeiffa@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3654

Camilo Ponton, PhD

Dr. Camilo Ponton
Assistant Professor

pontonc@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3648

Melissa Rice, PhD

Associate Professor

ricem5@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3592

Liz Schermer, PhD

Dr. Liz Schermer
Professor

schermer@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3658

Paul Thomas

Paul Thomas
Senior Instructor

thomasp2@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7796

Staff

Kate Blizzard

Admin Services Manager B

blizzak@wwu.edu

360-6506515

Hye In Park

Hye In Park
Program Coordinator

360-6506516

Ben Paulson

Ben Paulson
Instruct/Clsrm Support Tech 3

paulsob@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3585

Research Associates

Russ Burmester, PhD

Dr. Russ Burmester
Research Associate

Russb@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3654

Sean Crosby, PhD

Sean Crosby - Research Associate
Research Associate

crosbys4@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3581

Cristina Garcia Lasanta, PhD

Cristina García Lasanta
Pmag Mgr - Research Scientist

garcia52@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3835

Eric Grossman, PhD

Dr. Eric Grossman
Research Associate/U.S. Geological Survey

grossme2@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3582

George Mustoe

George Mustoe
Research Associate

mustoeg@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3582

Ryan Niemeyer

An illustration of a person on a gray background
Research Associate

(360) 650-7984

John Oldow

An illustration of a person on a gray background
Research Associate

oldowj@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3582

Brian Rusk, PhD

Dr. Brian Rusk
Research Associate

ruskb@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3597

Mai Sas

Mai by pillow basalts in Bethell's Beach, New Zealand
Geochemistry Research Associate

sasm@wwu.edu

(360) 650-7363

Pete Stelling, PhD

Dr. Pete Stelling
Research Associate

stellip@wwu.edu

David Tucker

David Tucker
Research Associate

(360) 650-3582

Emeritus

Randall "Scott" Babcock, PhD

Dr. Randall "Scott" Babcock
Professor Emeritus

babcock@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3597

Myrl Beck, PhD

Dr. Myrl Beck
Professor Emeritus

beck@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3597

Ned Brown, PhD

Professor Emeritus

ehbrown@wwu.edu

360-6503582

Don Easterbrook, PhD

Dr. Don Easterbrook
Professor Emeritus

dbunny@wwu.edu

(360) 650-3583

David Engebretson, PhD

Dr. David Engebretson
Professor Emeritus

engebret@wwu.edu

Thor Hansen, PhD

Thor Hansen
Professor Emeritus

thorenet@wwu.edu

James Talbot, PhD

Dr. James Talbot
Professor Emeritus

talbot@wwu.edu